Can I open newer models in synchro with an older version, or save back to the older version?

I have created a Synchro file using a later version than my field guys have. Can I save the file back or do they need to upgrade to be able to open it on their computer? 

  • Guest
  • Dec 17 2015
  • FAQ
Company Saunders Construction
  • Dec 17, 2015

    Admin Response

    Synchro is not backwards compatible. Files saved in newer versions cannot be opened in an older version of Synchro. There is no way to save a newer file as an older version, so anyone who wants to view the file must upgrade to the newer version of Synchro PRO or Open Viewer (OVR)

  • Attach files