All my dates update every time I make a change

Every time I make a change to a task date or duration in the Task list, the dates of all the other tasks update too. How do I turn this off?

  • Kate Hester
  • Sep 27 2016
  • FAQ
  • Sep 27, 2016

    Admin Response

    When "Automatic Rescheduling" is turned on, the schedule is recalculated every time a change is made that affects the critical path. To turn off Automatic Rescheduling, uncheck "Enable Automatic Rescheduling" in Options>Gantt Chart>Rescheduling>Parameters. When Automatic Rescheduling is OFF, use Home>Reschedule or press F9 to reschedule manually.

  • Attach files