Can you move a license from one machine to another?

When activating Synchro using an Activation ID there may be times when you need to move a license from an old computer to a new computer. Synchro allows a limited number of reactivations to accommodate this situation. In Synchro, go to Help > About > Licensing > Deactivate License.

This will release the license from your existing machine and allow you to reactivate the license on your new machine.

  • Greg Demchak
  • Aug 14 2015
  • FAQ
  • Attach files